My Miracle It’s You [chapter 10]


Chapter 10

Park Tae Min gets to his room and sits on the bed, holding his head with both hands, sighing.

Henry enters the room. “That friend of yours, Mel-she’s the daughter of a business man who owns the Tyrant brand clothing, you now that right?”

“No-and you know?”

The look from each member that enters the room one by one looks like they obviously know about that. He think she is living a very normal life, okay, he knows about she’s very angry about her father. But the information about who he is or what he does doesn’t justify confusedness on his head right now.

“The worst thing…” Hak Jun word is cut off by Yong Jae.

“Don’t tell him, hyung.”

“She had a boyfriend. I saw her with her boyfriend.” Tae Min opened up to tell them.

“Engaged idiot, both of them are engaged.” Hak Jun tells him the truth.

Tae Min looks uneasy. So, all of them leave him alone.

‘I know you think that I shouldn’t still love you,
or tell you that.
But if I didn’t say it, well I’d still have felt it
where’s the sense in that?

I promise I’m not trying to make your life harder
Or return to where we were

I will go down with this ship
And I won’t put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I’m in love and always will be

I know I left too much mess and
destruction to come back again
And I caused nothing but trouble
I understand if you can’t talk to me again
And if you live by the rules of “it’s over”
then I’m sure that that makes sense

-White flag, DIDO-’

********

I rang the bell of the team house that Tae Min stayed. The man behind the intercom asks me who I was and I tell him that I want to meet with Park Tae Min. This night, I will confess everything.

“Hey, call Tae Min that his friend here.” Ask Coach Kim to the other.

“Who is it?” Hak Jun peeps trough the window.

“I don’t think he will meet her, coach.” Hak Jun added then walks away sit on the dining table chair.

“Why?” Coach Kim asked him again.

“I think Park Tae min falling in love with her, and now he’s trashed!” Hak Jun gives his coach a briefing about what happen.

“Just leave him be, he need concentrated for the final game” Now Henry speaks up his mind.

Coach Kim cannot stand to leave a girl at his front gate in the night like this.

“Call him!” He gives command to Hak Jun.

Hak Jun cannot say no, he’s frightened by the look of his coach eyes and face.

He enters the room and calls him out. First he refuses, but his curiosity lies in front of him.

********

Ki Uk saw his brother sitting on the sofa when he’s back from acting course.

“Hyung, what are you doing here? Where’s nunna?” He put his bag on the other sofa; he headed to the fridge to drink some cold juice.

“Who’s Park Tae Min?” He asks Ki Uk.

Ki Uk feel uneasy. “Tsk…Man.” He said it to him self while closed the fridge.

“Who?” He pretends he doesn’t know the name he‘s given to him. He sits on the sofa too.

“What’s wrong anyway?”

“Park Tae Min is her first love. You don’t know that or you already know?”

“What?” Ki Uk is dully shock, so Mel’s already telling his brother about that and James still fall over heels for her?

“I just know that they are friend, that’s all. If you know from the start, why you’re still with her? Man, hyung…” Ki Uk feel sorry for him.

“I don’t know…” James put his head on the pillow.

“You deserve someone better hyung…Nunna always says that to me too. She really want you to be happy but not with her. Let’s face it, you are screw hyung, from the first start this is a no-go situations.”

“And now you are defending her?”

“I’m not defending anybody, but it’s the truth! Look, end it now before you hurt too much from this ‘love mode‘situation that you can’t control. You’ve been with her and engaged for almost 5 years, and what you’ve get is nothing!”

James looked at his 17 years old brother. He’s smiling, Ki Uk is more mature than him and he never notice that. Mel is his first love, but what going through with her is not love, she used him for freedom from her father that always annoys her. From the first time she always say that but he believe someday, Mel will accept him anyway and falling for him. But she’s not. Mel first love is Park Tae Min, well, an old saying about first love is taken to the grave it is true then. She’s blindly waiting for that guy, and probably that guy is waiting for her too. He is mad at him self, and feel stupid by loving a wrong girl. Ki Uk is right, If he wants to be happy, he must let her go. But the questions are, can he let her go?

********

We stared at each other at the gate; he’s in side while I’m out side. It’s a difficult moment defining where we stand.

“Hi.” I’m said hi to him. There’s a lot to say to him but the word from my mouth just to say hi. I’m so pathetic. I swallow my saliva just to ease my self.

“Hello.” This is a very strange, they know each other but today both of them acted like totally strangers.

“Your gone, I’m looking for you back then.”

“Yeah, I just don’t want to disturb you.”

“Hahaha…it’s all not what you think it is, you know—all is nonsense, when—when you talk about nonsense you definitely not taking it as a-a-a something true, but—“ What the heck I’m talking about? I’m so nervous.

And Tae Min can’t really express what he feels.

“But, can I ask a favored?” I added, and I‘m waiting him to speak up.

“What kind of favored?” Tae Min pushes his heart to bear this once more, the hurt and the sadness in him.

“The truth is…” I feel I must explain. “I-I, well since the day that I met you, I really, really like you Park Tae Min. So I ask you to love me?”

There’s no expression on his face, he acted that this is a normal conversation between them.

“I see-“he paused. He put his anger to his palm and folded hard enough to calm him self. “But I’m sorry. I have a dream of my self, and that dream is my carrier.”

I hold my disappointment and try to calm my self over this stupid thing.

“So the answer is no then.” I try to smile a bit.

‘Today really feels like the clock has turned twice
And that’s almost a day.
But why is this so long and hard as if it’s
a thousand times longer and I’ve lived a year?

You’re the only one gone, the only who left,
But is that right? Has that empty seat grown like this?
In just a day you’ve made such a sad memory of even that
promise that was so happy and trusting in love.

The stars in the sky and the rising sun,
everything’s the same but
why does my heart ache as if the
heavens have disappeared and the entire world is empty?

You’re the only one gone, the only who left,
But is that right? Has that empty seat grown like this?
In just a day you’ve made such a sad memory of even that
promise that was so happy and trusting in love.

I wish the day would go quickly
so that I could forget this day I hate.

I really loved you and I really wanted to be by your side
but is it not meant to be? Have we both dreamed of something else?
In just a day you’ve made my heart that beats only for, useless, swept away by tears.

-In one day, Tim’

“Sorry.”

I leave him in the state of devastated. But before that, I walk and entered the gate, this is the second time I kissed him and leave. I heard his breath is rushing when I kiss him.

She kisses me again, and I just look at her dumbfounded like the last time she does this to me. I just want to hug her and love her like she wanted too, no I wanted too either. He says that to himself. He’s hoping that this kiss last for long, but because a very lousy excuses again, she will leave him again for how long he doesn’t want to know.

“Bye.”

One thought on “My Miracle It’s You [chapter 10]

  1. Pingback: I Need Help >_< « Walking On A Wayward Cloud

Leave a Reply

