Good lord…I need a kleenex!!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Most babies are accidents. Not me. I was engineered. Born to save my sister’s life – Anna Fitzgerald.

Beware swollen eyes over board everybody!!

I’m watching this tearjerker last night, and what long last from the movie was my eyes were swollen after crying a bucket. The tears that I cry probably the most severe one, damned! This movie sure for the kleenex ad’s. Haha!

First of all, I’m not so keen about watching American movies because some point I lost track and only waiting for ‘the one’ movies, you know the one that moves my heart to watch it. Like the last movie I watch is ‘The Reader’.

So, about ‘My Sister Keeper’ it based on the book by Jodi Picoult.

Synopsis from imbd:

Cameron Diaz plays Sara Fitgerald, who along with her husband Brian (Jason Patric), makes the decision of genetically engineering a child who will be a direct match to their leukemia-stricken 2-year-old daughter Kate. Abigail Breslin plays the engineered child at age 11. Her name is Anna, who since the age of 5, has had blood taken from her and been put thru medical procedures to help keep Kate alive. Anna loves Kate, played as a teenager by Sofia Vassileva, but when her parents want to give Kate one of Anna’s kidneys, Anna finally says enough. Sure that no one is looking out for her interests, Anna hires a lawyer (Alec Baldwin) and sues for the right to her own body. Sara, a woman who has made caring for Kate her full-time job, is upset while Brian understands. Meanwhile, Kate feels guilty that her disease is tearing the family apart.

It’s kind of reminiscing a Korean Movie that I watch couple years ago, ‘Hello and Goodbye My Little Brother’, they had an exact themes, but the Korean is more a bit comic reliever played by the talented child-actor Park Jae-bin.The stories based on the true story of the director nephew who got Leukemia in such a young age and live in Canada.

If talking about cancer or Leukemia, my family got a history of it too . My grandfather from my mom, he had Leukemia that taken his life’s away from him. And my aunt had a breast cancer, she’s battling it hard after surgery and almost recover her health, but the cells went back consuming her. After a lot of chemo’s and drugs, she passed away 2 years ago. That’s why my mom always telling me to eat and live healthy, because what she heard that cancer is a genetic disease that spreads among families and waited to click! Horror isn’t it?

I wrote this just to tell that if you want to cry a bucket, just watch ‘My Sister Keeper’. Oww, and I love the song they played to build up the tension when Kate and her family on a vacation at the beach…it sort of making the summary of the movie it self.

Feels Like Home

Something in your eyes
Makes me want to lose myself
Makes me want to lose myself
In your arms
There’s something in your voice
Makes my heart beat fast
Hope this feeling lasts
The rest of my life
If you knew how lonely my life has been
And how long I’ve felt so low
If you knew how I wanted someone to come along
And change my life the way you’ve done

Chorus: Feels like home to me
Feels like home to me
Feels like I’m all the way back where
I come from
Feels like home to me
Feels like home to me
Feels like I’m all the way back where I belong

A window breaks down a long dark street
And a siren wails in the night
But I’m alright ’cause I have you here with me
And I can almost see through the dark there’s light

If you knew how much this moment means to me
And how long I’ve waited for your touch
If you knew how happy you are making me
I’ve never thought I’d love anyone so much

Chorus

Feels like I’m all the way back where I belong

Mei signing off!!

Leave a Reply

