Unstoppable Marriage


Do you guys still remember this daily sitcoms on KBS?

Well, back then it was phenomenon. Why? Hilarity of the well-fitted cast were superb!

But wait? Why I’m posting this old sitcom again? Errr ~ ~ yeah…I lost track about watching this drama in 2007…and completely shut down from my memories until I found it again in YT.

cred. drama wiki

Synopsis

Madama Shim has four sons. Their names are Ki Baek, Lee Baek, Sam Baek, and Sa Baek. Madam Shim’s eldest son, Ki Baek, falls in love with Goo Mi Ho, the daughter of her enemy, Goo Gook. Wang Sam Baek is the third son of Madam Shim. He becomes friends with Chae Soo Jung. His older brother Lee Baek falls in love with Soo Jung, a very pretty twenty-three year old hotel management student who studies at his mother’s hotel. Things get complicated as Sam Baek finds himself falling for Soo Jung as well. Soo Young and Yu Ri both like the fourth son of Madam Shim, Sa Baek. But Sa Baek doesn’t return their feelings and tries to ignore them at all costs.

From the synopsis, I bet all of you get nothing to be interest on this show. But I’m start ROFL-ing again because of this old drama.

cred YT@aqilla93

I’m not very interested at Seo Do-young at first when he act in the last 4 seasonal drama ‘Spring Waltz’. But when seeing him do the comedy…my heart grows on him. He play as the first son Ki Baek, who act snobbish as  cosmetic surgeon. He’s the only one that madam Shim (Kim Soo-mi) pour her love and devotion. I don’t know why I like madam Shim,  she’s the coolest mother characters I’ve ever seen on TV, because she can curse beautifully and of course her engrishi is fine too.

Beside madam Shim, I love the other 3 brothers. Lee Baek, Sam baek, and the cute maknae Sa Baek. The 3 never like their brother Ki Baek because of his attitude, that’s why these guys act according how their mother behave.

Lee Baek (Lee Jung) is a no-brainer and always shutters when he speak but have a good heart because he never seems to know what people think about him, Sam Baek (Kim Dong-wook) is the smarty pants-witty ass on the family, he often bully Lee Baek with his smooth talk. And Sa Baek (Lee Jae-jin) is the only one who can translate Lee Baek words if he began shuttering and also the timid one who always asking Sam Baek direction in life.

I haven’t watch the love line on this drama that I re-watch between the brothers. But, Goo Gook personality irks me off ~ haha…And Miho one love sided to Ki Baek makes me take pity on her. She do errands just to make Ki Baek notice her…it kind of reminds me of my one sided love that I already wrote here on my blog. Wkwkw…but I already forget the guy with a cool personality I posses 3 days ago. I confess ~ He reject because he doesn’t want to lose a lunatic friend like me🙂

And I’m eager to see the love line between Lee Baek❤ Soo Jung❤ Sam Baek. I forget who’s end up with whom? I hope I can watch this until it’s over.

The Shim’s family minus Sa Baek.

~ ~ Still frustrating about work…sigh!! ~ ~

Mei signing off …wish me to come back alive after struggling with ‘Mrs. Voldemort’ ~ ~ Potter..lend me your goddamn freakin’ wand will’ya!!

3 thoughts on “Unstoppable Marriage

Leave a Reply

